Teacher’s Pets

teacherpet

Leslie and Jasper

Dee Shedrick

Dee Shedrick

How long have you two been together?
Two years.

What kind of cat is Jasper?
Medium hair domestic.

Did you rescue him?
I adopted him from the Jefferson Parish Animal Shelter.

Why did you choose Jasper?
He had a friendly easy-going personality and he seemed to enjoy giving and receiving affection.

What do you enjoy most about having Jasper as a companion?
I love animals. I’ve had pets all of my life. I think it’s important to take proper care of the world’s creatures and give needy pets a good home. Jasper, in particular, has a very lively and amusing personality. My husband and I enjoy watching his playful antics around the house.

photo 4How many pounds does Jasper weigh?
15 pounds.

Why a cat?
Although I love all animals, having a cat works best because I live in a condo. I don’t have a yard where a larger pet like a dog could play.

What was the funniest thing Jasper ever done?
He knocked over some air freshener oil. He was covered in oil and I had to give him a bath.

Do you plan to get anymore pets?
I would definitely get another cat; and a dog too, when we are able to buy a house.

One thought on “Teacher’s Pets

Leave a Reply

