Mayor’s Ball 2015

Dee Shedrick

Dee Shedrick

The mayor’s ball was held February 11, 2015 at the historic Gallier Hall downtown. I thought it was really cool to have an pic 2assortment of at least 20 king cakes from different bakeries and restaurants from around town. My dad liked the king cake from Daddy’s Donuts the best.

It was also nice to attend the ball and actually meet Mayor Landrieu. He was very cordial and friendly and I even spotted him cutting a rug to Iko Iko. Laissez les bons temps rouler! It’s carnival time!

2 thoughts on “Mayor’s Ball 2015

  1. Such sweet memories. Gallier Hall brought back mental pictures of my daughter’s wedding reception. The first wedding. Many years ago. Happy to see Delgado staff rubbing shoulders with the Mayor. I miss New Orleans and my stint at Delgado before Katrina. My best to any who remember me.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

